Everything has changed…

19 08 2014

It’s been more than a year since I’ve even contemplated looking at my blog, much less adding any new posts. And what a year it has been! Since my last post, I have (in no particular order): quit my full-time job as a youth minister, quit my part-time job as a violin teacher, taken on a new job at a non-profit organization, rescued a puppy, written my thesis, graduated with my master’s degree, and survived nine months of pregnancy as well as one blissful month of motherhood. 

One year ago, I never could have anticipated the twists and turns that lay ahead in this journey. Even now, as I write and reflect, I’m amazed by all of the changes that have taken place in my family in such a short period of time. 

Needless to say, as I turn to my blog again, my focus has changed! While I still have several youth ministry ideas that I want to share on the blog, youth ministry is no longer my day-to-day reality. Instead, there is an 8-pound baby boy who is currently consuming most of my attention, time, and energy. My relationship with the church has changed: I’m back to being just a regular layperson and am very much enjoying that vantage point. And as I emerge from the haze of grad school, I’m also rediscovering my own identity and the things that I am most passionate about.

Bear with me in the midst of these transformations. I don’t know exactly what I will be doing within this space, but I am excited about what lies ahead. I am looking forward to new ministry opportunities and new creative outlets…and as always, will be reflecting on where those two intersect.

Hope you’ll join me in the journey!

Actions

Information

One response

20 08 2014
jayessjaybee

Yay!! When you put it all in one list, it is quite amazing! I can’t wait to see what’s in store for you in the upcoming weeks, months, and years!

Leave a Reply

