The Walking Dead: Youth Bible Study

8 11 2011

We just finished up a four-week, Halloween-themed Bible study with our youth, entitled “The Walking Dead.”  Each week, we looked at a different spooky story from the Bible:

Week 1. “Dry Bones” (Ezekiel 37:1-14)
Week 2. “Bewitched” (1 Samuel 28:3-25)
Week 3. “The Mummy” (John 11:1-44)
Week 4. “Coming Alive” (Matthew 27:45-54)

I’m attaching the lesson plans for you, in case you might ever want to use them.  They’re not anything polished…just my notes.  But, I had the hardest time finding good youth resources about the Witch of Endor, so I thought this might come in handy for someone else!

Download here: The Walking Dead Bible Study


Actions

Information

3 responses

8 11 2011
JayEssJay

Once again… you amaze me.

11 10 2016
Emerald Barnes

Thank you for this! I think it will be great to teach my teens this month! I think I can modify it for them. Thanks again!

12 10 2016
calliebdean

I haven’t posted in ages, but I’m so glad this will be helpful to you!! Hope it goes well!

Leave a Reply

