Day 1!

1 11 2009

Okay, we’re one day into NaNoWriMo, and I’m on track so far!  2,082 words down; 47,918 to go!  The first 1,000 words came pretty slowly, but I think it’s always hard to start something new.  Hopefully the next several thousand will fly by.  (I have a renewed admiration for the hard-core NaNo-ers who have set personal goals of 75,000; 100,000; or even 1,000,000 words.  I think that 50,000 will be plenty for me!)

If you want to track my progress through the month, you can do so at this link:

http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/523037

As long as my yellow bar is higher than the black bar, then I am succeeding at meeting my daily word count.  If you ever see it dip below there, then feel free to harass me into writing some more 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

